Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Fella's

I'm a long time-viewer, first time poster. I've read most the past threads and I haven't seen the answer I'm lookin' for. I have put the Yoshi R-22 bolt-ons on my 06 ZX-10 (I really like the look). Now, I want to put the PCIII on it, but, nobody seems to have any maps for that exhaust. So, my ? is, Will the Dan Kyle Sato bolt-on map work with that???? Also...I really don't mean to open up another can, or kick a dead horse, but if I disconnect the exhaust butterfly valve, would I want the map for the full system??? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!! I am a newb, so please be gentle.....

·
Funshine Bear
2,686 Posts
Are you going to leave the butterflies open? Are you going to gutt out your catz? The akrapovic map should work until you can get to a shop to dyno tune. My .02

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
My intention was to just leave the valve open. I was not going to gut the cats (yet). Maybe it's better to not even mess w/the valve and just go w/the akrapovic map??? I am guessing you mean the bolt-on???

·
Funshine Bear
2,686 Posts
if your going to get bolt ons, dont mess wth the butterflies and do any one of the bolt on maps. Try then out to see witch one you like better. If your going to gut the cats then open the butterflies and download the full exhaust map and get to a dyno shop and have it tuned. thats whatI would do.

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks a ton Minichevy... I'll leave the butterflies alone and give that a try w/the Akro bolt-on map. The PCIII is on it's way now so I should be tryin' it out by this weekend.

·
Funshine Bear
2,686 Posts
Have fun. These bikes are awesome with the upgraded maps. I have the Akra full ti exhaust, PCIII, and filter. The bike feels out of conrtol. Its a different animal.

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #7