Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
969 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok the quick story is that I sit next to this lady at work who coughs all day and doesn't cover her mouth. We sit like 5-6 feet away from each other. Well this lady has verbally attacked me on several occasions. talking about my up-bringing, the way I look, the cloths I wear, my parents, ect..... Now this is a huge company in NYC. So instead of flipping out on her like I really wanted to do(by the way this laby looks like a man) I report he to my bosses. Now the hole thing is they won't do a damn thing about it. They just say ignore her, which I do most of the time, but I'm not going to ignore when someone starts to insult me or my family or the way I was raised. Fuck that....... :thefinger I was raised in a great family. So my boss today basicly said he is not going to move her. So i said move me but he can't cause I'm a designer and where I sit was made for me. He also said that he has to catch her doing something to me and then she will be out the door. I have her on tape from one time she was flipping out on me and he still to this day doesn't want to hear the tape. Oh by the way our HR Dept. isn't worth a shit. It seems like anytime there is a problem management and HR run away from it.

So I ask you guys what do you think I should do. I like my job but I want management to do there jobs and handle the situation. I already have my resume out there and it shouldn't be to hard to find somewhere else. I would really like not to have to leave though. Any thoughts are apprieciated......

Thanks Guys
Scott

·
Registered
871 Posts