Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to the site but ive been riding for a while but have never done any mods to any of my bikes. Heres the situation i have an 06 zx10r and i threw a rod and a couple of other things. What im trying to figure out or want to do is rebuild the motor but put a couple of motor mods to the bike to beef it up. I want to have bottom end power and top end. What would be some good mods to do to the bike.

·
Registered
3,360 Posts
Buy an 08...shit! I didn't say that, no seriously...try talking to Garth here on the site and he could help, he has one heck of a built first gen.

·
Registered
2,325 Posts
:welcome:Welcome to the best forum on the net.:welcome:

You've come to the right place. I'm not an expert in that field, but trust me somebody will chime in an let you know what you should do.:thumbsup:

·
Speed Freak
12,730 Posts
thanx sinner.... :thumbsup:

Icon.... is your motor still able to be rebuilt... usually when you throw a rod its not pretty??? what all happened to it...

if your going to build a motor pistons, cams, and headwork will help out a ton...

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
didnt really throw a rod i just found out. Something about a bucket broke and the valves were hitting something and crankshaft had deep scratches on it. one of the pistons was hittin but didnt break. Basically they said there was metal floating all in the motor. I love the power on the bike. One thing i do know it kept up with a busa and after i raced one thats when it all started making a knocking sound after i raced one.

·
Speed Freak
12,730 Posts
well I guess it all depends on the amount in your check book lol.... you can do lots but it all costs alot...

·
Registered
3,360 Posts
thanx sinner.... :thumbsup:

Icon.... is your motor still able to be rebuilt... usually when you throw a rod its not pretty??? what all happened to it...