Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello i just bought a orange 2004 zx10r with 4,300 miles. I sold the ZX9R and wanted to upgrade. I love the bike and the way it looks but im not a 100% satisified with the way it runs.(i think my old 9r would give it a pretty good run)! I have read all i can about the perfomance parts for the bike. But im NO PRO and dont know much about the computer -fuel injection stuff.

i just want the bike to be at its full potential!

THIS IS WHAT IM ASKING ALL OF YALL : IF YOU HAD $1,000 TO PUT INTO A 04 ZX10R WHAT WOULD YOU BUY TO MAKE IT RUN THE BEST?

**i already got a full exhaust, and a K&N airfilter**
+ no nos or turbos+
some of the things im thinking of are
- 1/5 throtle
- thin head gasket kit
- TRE , but should i go with ivans or GIPRO w/ ATRE
- ignition advancer , dynojet?
- Pcm3
- sprockets
- Buy the PCIII & ignition module through Ivan and you get his map pre-loaded
- a non cali ecu

I know there are some great set ups that work together but which is your favorite or which have you had sucess out of!

im taking you guys word what ever yall say is gonna make the bike go fast and be dependaple is what im going to buy!:wink:

·
Registered
2,128 Posts
Its good you gave us a price range but how much work you want to do is important also....

1st with your two mods.. you need a power commander. I would also suggest a TRE (Ivan's will do just find unless you just want a gear indicator). Then I could get a -1 tooth front sprocket OR +2/+3 on the rear with a new chain. A timing module would be my next step. You need to get mapped out for the timing/fuel modules then. That should have your 1000 bucks or so.

A thin head gasket and kawi race intake cam would be great combos to do also but I would do the other stuff first. I'd just wait until everything is done before you get a custom map.