Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello folks,

I am looking for information, when i purchased this bike it came with a Power commander unhooked at the battery under the seat, i have never used them before but i am curious as to how much of a change it would bring to the ride, I am impressed with the power I already have at the twist of my wrist. Suggestions ... leave well enough alone? The bike has more than enough to offer without it anyway ?

·
Registered
2016 Kawasaki ZX-10R KRT ABS Edition
683 Posts
It's more than unhooked at the battery if the bike runs lol. The PCV bypasses 4 injector plugs and some other stuff. Idk why the previous owner would leave it in there unplugged... interesting...

A PCV won't do you any good unless you've got the right map on it or plan to have the bike dynotuned. It's not as plug and play as you think it is and can sometimes do more harm than good. You're better off getting the ECU flashed or something and parting out the PCV if you want to notice anything...

https://store.schnitzracing.com/schnitz-ecu-reflash-kawasaki-zx10-06-07/

·
Registered
219 Posts
If you have the stock exhaust just leave it as is.

For the 07 there is no point in getting a canned flash by sending the ecu away. You need a custom proper dyno (or street) tune for your bike by either a flash or mapping the PC. Both options will be fine. If you have a aftermarket exhaust you can benefit a little from this.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
other than the twin Akropovic exhaust, i am not sure what the filter brand is, i haven't taken the bike apart at all

·
Registered
706 Posts
I have a PC3 on mine with the same exhaust and a BMC filter. There is a map out there for this exhaust and a K&N filter, which should be close. Mine runs great, but I can't say that it didn't before.

·
Registered
1,489 Posts