Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
11,157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been looking around at getting dual exhauts on my truck. I have looked on the F-150 forum and it seems most of them recommend the Roush Off-Road exhaust, Magnaflows, and Flowmaster as being last...What do you guys have on your trucks and what do you think of it? I have also read with the flows at a certain highway speed it sounds like crap...I am new to working on my truck and I know there are a lot of people on this forum that have done stuff.

·
I really need to get out of the house
11,176 Posts
I've got Magnaflows on my F-150. I can't remember the part # but they exit in front of the rear tire. The setup looks alot like whats on the Lightening. It sounds really great too, not too loud plus it weighs 28 lbs less than the stock pipe. :lol:

If I'm not mistaken, the dual chamber mufflers are louder than the ones that go straight through. Are you looking for loud pipes? There are a few sites out there with sound clips, those help alot.

·
Registered
11,157 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I've got Magnaflows on my F-150. I can't remember the part # but they exit in front of the rear tire. The setup looks alot like whats on the Lightening. It sounds really great too, not too loud plus it weighs 28 lbs less than the stock pipe. :lol:

If I'm not mistaken, the dual chamber mufflers are louder than the ones that go straight through. Are you looking for loud pipes? There are a few sites out there with sound clips, those help alot.
can you take a picture of it and see if you can find the part #? i dont want super loud but i do want louder and for more performance also

·
11,176 Posts
Here's a pic. I doubt it's the exact number you would need to match up to your truck but at least you know what I'm talking about.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,473 Posts
2 glass packs & 4" tubes, that should get some attention... yeeehhaaawww..