Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HI I'm new to litre bikes and TC, when i have the TC in say 3 does it hold the bike back? In warm dry conditions as i was feeling more confident I switched TC to 1 and the the bike felt a little more responsive. It may just be in my head as things come together.

As this is all new to me I'm trying to educate my self without binning the bike.

Thanks

·
Registered
215 Posts
Power modes will change the responsiveness, the traction control will just hold back the power to prevent the front wheel from coming up or the rear wheel from spinning.

·
Registered
2,929 Posts
My power is always on "Full"and Track control changers with my circumstances!get your head around both options so you no how it reacts otherwise if you are "new"to litre bikes you could end up with big bite marks on your ass for weeks

·
The Pace
7,158 Posts
On g4 tc default is one; I leave it on one but did go thru a period of a few thousand miles on full and never noticed anything. For the TC to come on it takes either wet non riding conditions or stupid throttle work in the turn or just messing around, in my case; but the point is that it takes a lot of messing around to ignite tc on g4. Possible the hard power 4 tires may force tc to come on but doubt it as this bike as np problem spinning the rear if coming off throttle easy to keep outta trouble.

If you're used to 600's you won't have a prob with the 10r; bike is solid and will quickly let you know if you're doing it wrong: ie, you sweat whatever. Get this book:

A Twist of the Wrist Vol. 2: The Basics of High-Performance Motorcycle Riding: Keith Code, Doug Chandler: 9780965045025: Amazon.com: Books

Read it 1000 times and apply techniques and principles until it sinks in.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·