Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Mythical Mod of Yore
4,465 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been riding for about thirty years...a lot of that on sport bikes...all of that on either road or dirt. I consider myself a fairly decent rider (don't we all ;-) ). I desperately want to get on the track as I want to ride harder but in a controlled environment. That being said, I don't just want to get on the track and ride (not sure if you can do that anyway)...I want to learn to ride on a track well. I live in the Atlanta area and was wondering if anyone can recommend a good school within a couple hundred miles of me.

Thanks...

·
Registered
603 Posts
Schwantz school at road atlanta (big $$ though), also check out Ed Bargy racing school. I know he goes to Barber and to Roebling road (savannah)

·
Registered
3,118 Posts
track schools are great and you can have alot of fun...but for the $$$ you can do many more track days...most track day organizers offer 1:1 sessions or there are plenty of other riders that are always willing to assist especially since you already have so much seat time...my advice is to do a couple of track days and then look into the schools if you still want to...cheers...scott

·
Registered
5,969 Posts
track schools are great and you can have alot of fun...but for the $$$ you can do many more track days...most track day organizers offer 1:1 sessions or there are plenty of other riders that are always willing to assist especially since you already have so much seat time...my advice is to do a couple of track days and then look into the schools if you still want to...cheers...scott
I have heard this argument a lot and personally don't buy it...I have been to California Superbike School Level I and II and NO track day rider can teach you what these schools can...

Yeah, been to a few track days too and those riders just ain't what a school can do for you...