Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just bought a 2005 zx10 last night, comming from a 600 this bike is nuts!!!! 1st and 2nd is worthless ya just look at the stars.....anywho, so i see it dosent have a steering stabilizer and i see some people puting them on. My question is, is the stabilizer a must have or something i should do, or is it a waste of $400?? im fairly new to bikes so please be easy, thankyou for your time, btw this site rocks

·
Registered
905 Posts
must have if you are gonna truly RIDE this bike, upgrade the brakes with zx14 calipers and stainless lines, it will feel like a brand new bike. I was told to do the same when I bought mine and it took me 6 months to realize all the stories were true...if your tires, chain, and sprocket are all good, stabilizer and brake upgrade should be the only thing on your mind right now

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
what is the purpose of it and what would happen if not installed, i dont plan on wheelies its actually gonna get a small stretch and lower since wheelies is what helped me crash my last bike.

·
Registered
148 Posts
You are new to bikes and you crashed a 6 just to hop on a liter bike? and that too you picked the 1st gen zx10? LOL! good luck buddy, be easy on that throttle, it will catch you off guard. that stabilizer that you don't have yet will save your life. i wouldn't stall on it.

heres one example of what it can save you from. you don't have to be doing a wheelie for you to have a tank slapper btw

·
Registered
332 Posts