Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok i want to get an akra slip on dual pipes or two bros slip on..... the only thing is is that i wont be getting a PC3..... i had an 06 gsxr750 and had a slip on with that and the bike seemed to not perform well and things with the motor went from perfect to not but once i got a PC3 it seemed to fix the problems...... sooooo my question is if i put on a slip-on on my 06 zx-10r will i experience the same problems not having the PC3? thanks

·
Registered
3,019 Posts
why not get all you can outta your bike? get the PC...u can run it without the PC but think of how much better it will run..

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
why not get all you can outta your bike? get the PC...u can run it without the PC but think of how much better it will run..
lol i would love to but im a broke ass college student and dont have much to throw around to put in my bike..... i might go with the A&R Baffles cause they are cheap and seem to get hp and tq and sound but idk i just dont want to get a slip-on and then my bike starts to mess up cause i dont have a PC

·
Registered
648 Posts
ok i want to get an akra slip on dual pipes or two bros slip on..... the only thing is is that i wont be getting a PC3..... i had an 06 gsxr750 and had a slip on with that and the bike seemed to not perform well and things with the motor went from perfect to not but once i got a PC3 it seemed to fix the problems...... sooooo my question is if i put on a slip-on on my 06 zx-10r will i experience the same problems not having the PC3? thanks
No, you don't need a PC with a slip-on. And that makes no sense that you had problems out of your 750 with just a slip-on? I had a half system (little more then just a slip-on) on my '06 750 with no PC and it ran great!

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #6