Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time doing this. So I am tinkering with my suspension trying to set my sag and I have these numbers for the rear:

Static sag: 495.3mm
Free sag: 518.6mm
Rider sag: 480.06mm
Which gave me : 38.54mm Sag

I am trying to get around 35mm, should I be compressing the spring of lengthening it to get down to 35mm?

·
Registered
512 Posts
Tighten it. Right now you have 38 with you on it, you want less movement to get to 35mm of change or sag.

·
Registered
874 Posts

·
Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Tighten it. Right now you have 38 with you on it, you want less movement to get to 35mm of change or sag.
Awesome thanks, For some reason I cant tighten it or loosen it. And I have a shock tool.

This was one of the first things I found when searching the net, and the one I used to find my numbers up top but there are bits of info I thought he could have given to make the vid better.

·
Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Is it the same concept for the front? If I need to get a lower sag number I need to tighten, or compress the front?

·
Registered
874 Posts
This was one of the first things I found when searching the net, and the one I used to find my numbers up top but there are bits of info I thought he could have given to make the vid better.
I had the video bookmarked and when I went to it, it wasn't there. The one I sent you seems to be the one that replaced the original one I found. The original one was done a gsxr and was way more detailed and informed (also i think it was done in inches instead of mm). He covered actually adjusting the rear spring tension and setting rebound and preload and all that... kinda sux bc I was gunna use that video step by step to tune mine...

·
Banned
2,838 Posts
This is my first time doing this. So I am tinkering with my suspension trying to set my sag and I have these numbers for the rear:

Static sag: 495.3mm