Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,225 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently purchased a Glock 27 and went to the range for the first time today...its worse than crack because I'm addicted.

I've decided my next firearm will be a rifle. The longest range in the area is 100-125yards.

I want something thats not expensive, maintenance heavy, or hard to find parts/whatever for.

I want to shoot the full range while seated/prone with a bipod and sight. I'm rifle illiterate. I shot a Ruger 10/22 today for the first time and it was an absolute blast, but I have no knowledge of its capabilities/limitations.

As far as expensive, I'd like to be under $500 everything included. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
2,137 Posts
If you're shooting a rifle for pleasure/accuracy, get a 10/22 or look into some .17 variant. The 22 ammo is cheap as hell, and the 10/22 is very upgradable and accurate.

·
Caedite Eos Novit Enim Do
2,461 Posts
.22 mags are a great little gun, my pop just bought a .204 ruger hi-po rifle, flat shooting and accurate, highly recommended

·
Registered
159 Posts
I own a ruger 10/22 it is be far the most fun for range shooting. They make all sorts of stocks for it, including just for fun the muzzlelit bullpup. The ammo is super cheap. And with that rifle you can shoot smiley faces at almost any range. Like nick said, you can customize it anyway you want, its a super easy rifle to maintain and best of all its cheap. Box of 100 matched rounds is like $10.

I have other more impressive rifles but for easy to operate, fun to use, easy to clean, and a low cost of owership, this is by far the best choice.

·
Registered
3,360 Posts
.22 mags are a great little gun, my pop just bought a .204 ruger hi-po rifle, flat shooting and accurate, highly recommended
BINGO!