Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,359 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been using the Pit-Bull Forward Handle Rear stand for a few months now, and wanted to share my experiences with you guys.

First let me start by saying avoid the PowerStands forward handle rear stand at all costs. It is a POS. At the time, I had a 2006 ZX-10R and the handle on the stand woulnd't clear the gas tank or my frame sliders. So I called the manufacturer and they told me to just turn the stand around backwards.(WTF?!) I also wasn't impressed with the build quality. The spool holders were not straight and it was just shoddy all around.

So i returned that POS and called Pit-Bull, telling them about my experience. They said their stand should work but if it didn't they would build one with a custom handle at no extra charge! Talk about customer service!

I ordered the stand, and it works like a charm. It is extremely easy to put the bike on the rear stand by myself now, with no worry of the bike tipping over. I am not the strongest guy (5'11" 160lbs), but I have no trouble at all lifting the bike up easily. The build quality is fantastic. Everything fits perfectly and the mounting hardware is at least 3x beefier than the PowerStands.

Anyone who is looking for a rear stand, or has been looking for an improvement over the standard rear stands, should definitely check this out.

Here is a link to the product site, which includes a video demonstration:
http://www.pit-bull.com/Merchant2/m...-000&Category_Code=forward_handle_rear_stands

·
Registered
1,836 Posts
Thank you for the review. I'll be on the market for a new rear stand soon. I already have a pit-bull triple tree front stand and eager to replace my t-rex rear stand with a pit-bull one. Was on the fence to which rear stand I should get since I was still on the fence with the forward handle rear stand. No link BTW for the video.

·
Registered
1,359 Posts

·
Registered
1,836 Posts