Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
768 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

Looking for some better MP3 format burning software out there. All of my songs in my collection are .mp3 format, and my head unit in my car can play MP3 format CDs. I'm having trouble finding a good program that does the job well, without all the crazy bells and whistles. I don't need a fancy program, I don't need another media player, I just want to put 100+ songs on 1 cd. What program is the best to you, in terms of ease of use and such? Free is always good, but I am willing to pay for a good product. Thanks guys! :thumbsup:

·
Registered
1,788 Posts
nero is pretty straight forward. I have been using it or versions of it for the last 8 years.

The most straight forward conversion MP3 software (.wav to .mp3 or .mp3 to .wav) is cdex. It lets you rip at 320kbps.

·
Registered
1,213 Posts
itunes...easy for me, free, and works with all my mp3 players. but then again, i don't use my PC to hold my music. That's what the MAC is for.

and just to add, doesn't windows media player burn mp3 cds?

and nero 8 is such a waste of hard drive space. IMO.

·
Registered
636 Posts
So far, it's looking like ImgBurn only makes audio CDs...not mp3 CDs. Yes, it supports the .mp3 format, but it doesn't make an actual MP3 CD.

Never thought it'd be so damn difficult to find mp3 format burning software that isn't loaded with useless accessories...lol
mac or pc?

·
Damn I'm Getting Old
995 Posts
Yeah, cant you just direct burn them to a cd? There's no conversion or special software needed. Windows can probably do that for you.

·
Registered
454 Posts
Hey guys,