Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
2,810 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off, I'm a competent mechanic (motorcycle & automotive), and amature fabricator. Second, I don't know jack & shit about nitrous systems and how they're set-up.

I plan on plumbing a 30-40hp dry system for my 06 10R. I do have a PC3USB, and I do plan on doing all the dyno mapping at a shop with experience in doing this sort of thing. My question(s) are more about plumbing.... How do you guys run your plumbing on dry nitrous kits:

Where is an ideal place to put the nozzle in the intake track? How many nozzles do you want to use for a small dry hit (like 30hp or 40hp)?

Would you rather use braided steel lines from the solenoid to the nozzle(s), or is that nylon stuff acceptable?

Last, any preferences on brands for solenoids and nozzle/jet parts?

Thanks in advance for any help!

·
Registered
5,228 Posts
I have a muzzy kit. They do all the homework for you.

·
Registered
5,228 Posts
Its SS line from the bottle to the solenoid to the nozzles. Small solenoid (purge). The nozzles are actually a piece of tubing that has 2 very small holes drilled in it and is mounted in front of the V stacks.

·
Registered
1,141 Posts
you can take any dry kit and fit it to your bike...give me a call at the shop and i'll go over the stuff with you...it's not hard at all...803.285.8093

dwayne

·
Registered
5,228 Posts
Dwayne is the man. Give him a call.

·
Speed Freak
12,730 Posts
the muzzy kit will work on the 06 since they have the same airbox. thats pretty much all thats involved with fitting their kit.

I have a kit for sale to by the way, pm me if intrested.

·
Registered
1,830 Posts
Okay let me chime in;