Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So it looks like I will have to sell the second, no first love of my life. To the point I would like a solid idea of what I can get for her.

2005 ZX-10R
Miles: 14.5K
Color:Titanium
Mods: Area P slip on, BMC filter, HyperPro steering damper, CRG levers
Condition: 1 owner, clean title, garage kept, never dropped, crashed, or laid down. Very few scratches. New thermostat, radiator cap, flush, new brake fluid, maintained with care.

I know without pictures it would be a guess, I'll post some soon.

Thank you all!

·
OMG Look at that squid!!
2,595 Posts
$5,500 ballpark. I've been shopping them non stop since 2004 lol. I've owned 3 Gen 1's. I looked at an ultra low mileage one here in KC last year. It was an 04 with like 3k. It sold for $7K if I remember right. 05 Ti is the most common used Gen1 without a doubt.

Anyway, Start at $6k and go from there.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks! That's kind of what I figured. I'll probably let it go to my brother with a friend and family discount since I don't have the time nor patience to deal with hagglers and joy riders.

·
The Pace
6,993 Posts
Thanks! That's kind of what I figured. I'll probably let it go to my brother with a friend and family discount since I don't have the time nor patience to deal with hagglers and joy riders.
yes, 2500 no haggling; or give it to a seasoned relative is my method of outdated bikes. If relative not proficient rider, i would NOT mention that the bike is leaving.

·
OMG Look at that squid!!
2,595 Posts
yes, 2500 no haggling; or give it to a seasoned relative is my method of outdated bikes. If relative not proficient rider, i would NOT mention that the bike is leaving.