Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I have a 08 zx10 (E8F) and I was planning to buy the power commander V. However, im new to this and have no idea what to do? Is it set up on computer? Do I bring it on a rolling road? If anyone could give me guidance that would be great

Mods are-
Slip on exhaust, not sure on the make but very open and loud!

16t front sprocket

Rifleman 1/5 turn throttle insert

Soon to be doing secondary butterfly removal and bmc air filter. Always run on 98 octane

·
Registered
197 Posts
They are pretty much plug and play. You can load a fuel map from dynojet, but they usually are garbage. If you want the best performance, you will need to bring it to a shop to have it custom tuned. There is also the option of autotune, but since your unfamiliar with the PC5, I wouldnt recommend you diving into the autotune software with minimul knowledge.

Also, why are you running 98 octane fuel?

·
Vendor
6,734 Posts
they are pretty much plug and play. You can load a fuel map from dynojet, but they usually are garbage. If you want the best performance, you will need to bring it to a shop to have it custom tuned. There is also the option of autotune, but since your unfamiliar with the pc5, i wouldnt recommend you diving into the autotune software with minimul knowledge.

Also, why are you running 98 octane fuel?
:+1:

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ah great.... I'll get one and see what its like and then get it set up properly if I need to.
I use 98 octane because I'm from UK and the choice is 95 or 98 at most stations.
It seems to run smoother on the higher octane.

·
Registered
197 Posts
Ah ok... was curious because a lot of people think higher octane = more power which isn't true. Not sure how UK 98 compares to what we have in the states.