Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
842 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Went to the track tonight to try out my new front strap and ended up running some personal best and lowering the 60ft's a tad.

Heres my runs in order...

Hoping i can get a 5.90 soon

·
Registered
3,850 Posts
nice times man. looks like that strap is workin out great for ya. keep workin on that 60 and you will be in the 5's in no time.

·
Registered
5,228 Posts
Nice! My 60' is usually 1.7x. On rare occasions I can get the elusive 1.6x. SWB

·
Registered
842 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Nice! My 60' is usually 1.7x. On rare occasions I can get the elusive 1.6x. SWB
id be scared to run a swb down the track lol i give you major props for that...my 60fts have been 1.8's and 1.9's till i got my strap if you look about 2-5 threads down ive been posting my accomplishments since i started riding a few months ago.

·
Certified SLOW
3,131 Posts
I've never ridden anything stretched. I'm pretty stoked though, I have a 8-12in Evil arm incoming and an air shifter sitting in a box right beside me waiting on the arm. In a few more weeks I should have that on and hopefully getting that 60 down... A LOT.

Still havn't ordered the chain and sprockets yet though... man this drag racing bug turned out to be rather expensive.

·
Certified SLOW
3,131 Posts
id have a heart attack :lol:
Like when I grabbed my first slip that was in the 9s... I was screaming inside my helmet as I rode down the return. Ohhh its the little things in life. Was my third trip to the strip ever too, I was impressed with myself. :badteeth:

ETA - Here is my last slip. Hopefully I will be able to go again Friday, trying to get more runs in at SWB.

Attachments

·
Registered
5,228 Posts
1.8 60? How did you make up so much space to break a 9? I need to learn that trick.

·
Registered
5,228 Posts