Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi!

After installing PVC & Autotune on my ZX10r 08 (european) and some acceptations of the autotune trims the bike goes better than before.

BUT:

Gear 1...4 are ok. Only with gear 5 & 6 and only in the low rev / low thottle area the bike starts to bog and shows hard load changes. it seems that the afr is to lean. it´s very dangerous to ride, especially in curves....

in this area autotune pvc adds up to 59% (!!) fuel, although in gear 1...4 there´s all in the minus ranges.

does anybody here have an explanation for this phenomenon :dontknow: or even better, a solution??? :+1:

below the gear based maps, i´ve marked the confused-area red.

Mods:
AKRAPOVIC - Slip On
AKRA Link Pipe with wide band sensor
cat's removed
Kleen Air System blocked

·
Registered
477 Posts
i'm no expert but they look a bit odd!!so the auto tune thingy is trying to keep very close to perfect air/fuel ratio as possible, at all times in all gears ,at any revs.is that right??if so then it looks way off! if it was me i'd be buying the dynojet lcd sreen to see my air/fuel in real time whilst riding,or speak to dynojet first..

·
Premium Member
4,394 Posts
I don't have any explanation, but only a suggestion: What happens if you copy the 4th-gear map into the 5th and 6th map and then don't accept any more changes?

In the RPM range that you are talking about, the road speed is about 60 ~ 120 km/h; ram air should have scarcely any effect.

I noticed that you removed the oxygen sensors. I am skeptical of this. I have a funny feeling that the bike's ECU is seeing steady-state cruise conditions and is wanting to go into closed-loop mode, but is not seeing the correct signals (because the sensors are nonexistent) and wonky stuff is happening as a result.

·
Premium Member
4,394 Posts