Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4,682 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright I wasnt going to let the cat out of the bag yet but i need you guys help. as you know super streetbike did an artical about a busa out of the crate to runnin in the 8's. well guess who there talkin to now... me The zx10 has kinda been know to be the busa killer and Im running a 6.2 in the 1/8th mile and getting faster. however the writer for super streetbike is talking to me about my bike. The reason being that I have spent less than $2500 in preformance mods and am running the times im doing. Im not going to stand for 2nd place I only have $200 to spend and I need to shave 2 tenths off my 1/8th mile and be in the 8's in the 1/4 mile. I think I have some ideas as to how to get the bike 2 tenths in the 1/8th but as far as the quarter. I have no experience. Tomorow the kickstand and the passenger pegs are hitting the trail. Im only going to run with 1/2 gallon of gas {MR9} I figure thats 20 or so lbs off. Yall ready to kick some busa ass? Post your ideas... BTW this is in the early stages so dont get your hopes up to high just yet. AND YES zx-10r.net WILL be mentioned if it goes as planned. Thanks ruthless in advanced.

·
Registered
41 Posts
You will need to shave alot more than 2 tenths off your 1/8th to hit an 8 anything in the 1/4. I would guess you would run about a 9.50 in the 1/4 since your runinng 6.20's in the 1/8th. You will probably need atleast 5.70's- low low 5.80's in the 1/8th to even have a shot at an 8 with a stock motored bike. Also that busa was stock wheelbase.

·
Registered
4,118 Posts
well I AM BEHIND YOU 100% as i am sure others here, not sure for $200 what you could do, maybe down another gear or so in the front or rear, or just get better at launches? either way good luck and god speed!!

·
Registered
4,049 Posts