Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys!

I'm kind of new to the ZX10 world...traded in my old soulmate - a K9 Gixxer 750 a month ago, with a hint of a tear in my eyes, for a black 2012 ZX10R ABS with very low mileage in mint condition.

Slapped on a set of Dunlop Sportsmart2's (another sure thing), and went for 2 days on track, one for myself, the other working as an advanced instructor. And we bonded immediately me and the beast.

With the tires scrubbed in properly, I went for another week at the Nürburgring, and after two nights, I blitzed my old personal best of 8:42 (BTG) with an 8:20 lap, and it definitely feels like a 7 minute lap is on the cards.

The bike is very stable in the (very) high speed corners on the ring - and it suits me perfectly. :) Not as quick on turn-in as the old gixxer, but I can live with that...and the engine...sweet, sweet lawd almighty. >:)

I *really* love this bike...

(pic is from the latest trip, taking the outside line in the small carousel just at the end of the Nordschleife lap, oil spill on the inside... :grin2: )

Attachments

·
Registered
1,976 Posts
Hi Guys!

I'm kind of new to the ZX10 world...traded in my old soulmate - a K9 Gixxer 750 a month ago, with a hint of a tear in my eyes, for a black 2012 ZX10R ABS with very low mileage in mint condition.

Slapped on a set of Dunlop Sportsmart2's (another sure thing), and went for 2 days on track, one for myself, the other working as an advanced instructor. And we bonded immediately me and the beast.

With the tires scrubbed in properly, I went for another week at the Nürburgring, and after two nights, I blitzed my old personal best of 8:42 (BTG) with an 8:20 lap, and it definitely feels like a 7 minute lap is on the cards.