Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guys , i'm new to miami and looking to find out about the best roads and the worsts areas to avoid , i've been away from my computer for two months now and i haven't been up to date .I 'm the canadian that rode down from montreal .If anybody has any info , let me know .

·
Green Hippie
17,566 Posts
performancezx10r said:
hi guys , i'm new to miami and looking to find out about the best roads and the worsts areas to avoid , i've been away from my computer for two months now and i haven't been up to date .I 'm the canadian that rode down from montreal .If anybody has any info , let me know .
wewlcome to FLA ca'nt help with Miami but if ya ever get up to O -Town let me know. that musta been one helluva a ride

·
Still here
9,059 Posts
Welcome- glad to see you made it. How was the ride?

Difficult question where to avoid. In many areas you can be more or less okay but a few blocks from not such a great place. Coconut Grove is an example.

Stay away from over town, opa locka/ hialeah- parts of cutler ridge.

Just be aware in general, it's not that bad, but it is, if that makes any sense. Big City anywhere stuff.

No roads that are very great, on and off ramps for twisties.

All roads: assume people are trying to kill you.

They'll be on the phone etc. many here don't even have a license and many that do shoudn't be driving.

Read-old and from a small island, communist dictatorship

No matter how dumb or unreal, be ready for their u turn from outside lane or reversing against traffic to catch an exit..

·
The Movie Goer!
6,853 Posts
Yeaa man how was that ride??? How long did it take? I forgot all about that? Haven't seen u on here since u talked about making that journey from canada. Fill us in............. :welcome:

·
Registered
3,687 Posts