Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner
1 - 20 of 128 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone. I'm going to look at a 2006 tomorrow with 5,700 miles on it. It has brand new tires, tune up, brake fluid, a few other things. It appears the owner had it serviced so he can sell it.
The pictures look current and it appears to be in great shape.
I've been riding since 2007 but this will be my first ZX-10R. Anything I need to look out for on the Gen 2's?
Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I bought it. The bike was absolutely mint. Paid $5,500 for it. it was 90 minutes away so I took it home in my truck. I'll get it registered Monday morning and hopefully ride it to work.
Here's some pics
Tire Wheel Fuel tank Vehicle Plant
Tire Wheel Fuel tank Vehicle Automotive lighting
Wheel Tire Car Vehicle Truck

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Ok guys. So I need help finding some aftermarket stuff. Seems hard to find since the bike is old. I need recommendations on frame sliders and tank grips. I don't think I'm going to change anything. I actually like the stock exhaust, which is good because it seems there aren't any choices from the big names anymore

·
Registered
2005 ZX-10R
171 Posts
Looks very clean, I bought a Gen 2 new in 2007 and had it for about 8 years - no issues - yes that is the only generation they decided to go Ducati on the exhaust - very few options now (Beet)?

7 minutes in (and he still has it)

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Looks very clean, I bought a Gen 2 new in 2007 and had it for about 8 years - no issues - yes that is the only generation they decided to go Ducati on the exhaust - very few options now (Beet)?

7 minutes in (and he still has it)