Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
585 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Finally broke the 6.1 range! I knew it could do it easily it was just a matter of me getting it there.

Stock bike, stock Exhaust, Only mod is a 15t.
Backed it up with the second slip.

Attachments

·
Registered
164 Posts
sp500 said:
dont they do 1/4 at that track
Nope, we have quite a few 1/8th mile tracks around here. The 1/4 mile tracks are a ways away or closed for the season.

Awesome times on a stock bike with only a 15t. Just imagine what she would do stretched with a slip-on.

·
Registered
585 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
sp500 said:
im slow and incompetent
haha, trust me I have much respect for the people who can go full throttle right of the line with these things. I finally got the Nerve to try it and I have been racing this thing for a few months now.

·
Registered
777 Posts
Come on put that 5.99. on the board.Garszx10r Did you have a 16t on there before?If so what was your mph thru the 1/8th with the 16t?I just put the 16t on my bike and it feels like a totally different bike.I can put train lengths on my buddies gixxer know.He hates to race me know.Who ever hasn't put the 16t on this bike is missing out on some fun.I might have to try a 15t the sprockets or pretty easy to change.I am scared I might lose to much top end for the 1/4 with the 15t.Has anybody run the two sprockets thru the 1/8th and 1/4 back to back?Just curious how many mph you would gain.

·
OG Post Whore
10,400 Posts
i dont think i have have gased it in 1st gear yet

·
OG Post Whore
10,400 Posts
why would i do such a thing?

·
Registered
585 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
sabersaw30 said: