Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the ZX-10R and need some real info with proof to back up any claims. What is a good exhaust to install? Is it worth the extra money to install a full system? I currently have a Muzzy Carbon SO installed (on the bike when I bought it). Also is the really a difference between K&N & BMC to justify the extra money for the BMC? I have read about the Kawy race intake cam but is there any mods that need to be done to the engine for this cam to work properly (new or better springs or port work)? I want more speed without a dependabilty problem. Please no hate mail, I'm new and have to ask so money is not wasted on the wrong parts.

·
Retired post whore
8,463 Posts
:welcome: :welcome:

·
Registered
71 Posts
Ok, I guess the question here is how much power are you looking to get? What are you doing that you need more power? Where do you want more power? Low end, mid-range, top end?