Votes: 1 12.5%
  • Zx10r 2007

Votes: 7 87.5%
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi peeps, i have been riding for 6 years on the road with my full license and currently ride a 2011 er6f i have mad respect for the power of each bike and im a very sensible rider but of course at times go quicker that necessary, but would like some assistance as I am looking to purchase either a 2006 636 or a 2007 zx10r the zx10r is my dream bike and can get one for similar price to the 636 but i want some feed back on what people think i should do, jump to the dream bike or go through the chain and get the 636 before hand what do the more advanced riders believe i should do?

·
Registered
1 Posts
I had to make a similar decision several years between a ZX6R and a ZX10R. I went with the ZX10R purely due to physical size. I’m 6’ tall. The ZX10R fit me better. For me, the extra power is overkill. However, I appreciate the extra torque navigating city traffic while commuting. I will never exploit the power. I believe the ZX6R is more usable on the street.

·
Registered
Gen3
385 Posts
A 600cc class sportsbike (ZX636R) will feel 'slower' than a streetbike (ER6f) for street use.
The 10R feels about similar to the ER6f, but beyond that, it can be unforgiving. (Read twice and be really careful with the 07 ZX10R).

To put that simpler, I'm referring to RPM-speed for each bikes, see below.

Other considerations include:
  • ergonomics: your weight
  • repair costs compared to 6F can double to quadruple, Gen1 10R chassis cracks, it's wheelie prone.
Font Rectangle Parallel Number Screenshot

·
Registered
109 Posts
I owned a 05 636 and still own a 2016 Versys 650, which afaik is the same base engine as the ER6F/N, Z650 and Ninja 650. I would never say the 650s are faster than the 636. I don't know anything about the 07 zx10r.