Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
191 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, i have a 07 zx10r..bought used, my 2nd zx10. had 6000miles on it when i picked her up. Never had any problems the past 2 months or so since i have owned her. Well i had the barracuda gp style slip on exahust on it, and also a power commander..sounded great but didnt dig the sound, so i sold it like a week or so ago to a member on here. I think it has a custom map, but not sure, i just know the bike has smooth powerband, no issues, idles great, and no misfires. Which is why i assumed it was custom tuned..Well after i unbolted the barracuda, i did a short ride with no exhaust( i know some people say dont do it no back pressure) but it was a short ride. when i started riding her, i noticed the bikes rpms were jumping...like idling like some a corvette with some bad ass cams...but only when im riding. Not when just idling. Its yanking gently when cruising..i noticed this only when i had the no exhaust..so today i installed the factory exhaust...expecting it to fix the issue...it didnt. same problem. does anybody have any clue what it could be? id rather ask you guys then go spend over 100 bucks just to get a dealer to check it out...

·
Registered
191 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yea i just sold it like a week and half ago. But ive only rode twice since i sold it, once without exhaust and thats the first time it started, and then today, after i installed the factory exahust..

·
Registered
8 Posts
hey bro what else aside from the pc and exhaust is done to the bike? i go to school for motorcycle mechanics so i'll see if i can help you out? describe in more detail how long you went for a ride and what you were doing while riding? lets see if we cant get to the bottom of this. if you have any more questions hit me up.

·
Registered
191 Posts
Discussion Starter #11