Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 355 Posts

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Update! Decided it would be good to update the first page. I have listed what the bike is now, compared to what I thought it would be when I got it.

Hey all,

So I am new to the Kawasaki world (sport bikes anyway) and new to this forum. I have already introduced myself in the new member area and I wanted to start a bike build thread here. I just purchased my new 2012 ZX10R last week. So far it is bone stock, except mirror delete/barend mirrors, rear fender delete and frame sliders.

I am planning on doing quite a bit to the bike:

Performance:

ECU/Power Commander/Bazzaz First I did the wire mod, then I added a PC5 with Autotune and now I have undid the wire mod and flashed the ECU with the Woolich racing software.

exhaust Currently running a hand welded link pipe with a HotBodies Racing MGP muffler

suspension/chassis set up Still stock, w/ heavier rear spring, track tuned

Quick Shift NOPE!!!

Chain/Sprockets stayed with 530, -1 front +1 rear

Tires Bridgestone V02 slicks

Other:

Levers Vortex clutch lever, Brembo RCS19 master cylinder and lever

Rearsets Vortex, love 'em!

Brakelines Some aftermarket, dont remember

Windscreen,Hotbodies Undertail HotBodies WSBK bodywork and windscreen

Dream:

OZ wheels Its nice to dream

So That is my plan, but there are obviously variables. First, I am balancing the idea of the Kawasaki Race ECU vs. a reflashed stock ECU and bazzaz/power commander. The only thing that concerns me is warranty. If you get a race ECU, does it void your warranty?

Woolich is awesome, so tuneable!