Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,836 Posts
I have a few years ago but have switched to Rotella synthetic. Didn't have any problems with it other than the price. I'm sure its a good oil.

·
Registered
148 Posts
I have been running it for about three months and i have not had any problems with it at all it's good stuff

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
exhaust

I have a few years ago but have switched to Rotella synthetic. Didn't have any problems with it other than the price. I'm sure its a good oil.
Hey, rainking1978, what exhaust do you have on your bike? I like the compactness of it.

·
Registered
1,836 Posts
Thanks...It's a two bros that I cut and painted. It wasn't even for the 3rd gen 10r. Not sure for what it was for because it was already on the bike when I purchased it.

To:

Final:

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
nice. i've been reading up in the forums about suitable exhausts and I'm getting a feeling M4 GP S/O (which I was leaning towards for its size) may be too loud. But then I read about people saying it was too loud because they didn't have a baffle in it. do you have any experience with M4 exhausts? i heard an '08 ZX-10R with Two Brothers exhaust at a local dealer and it sounded really nice when i revved it.

·
Registered
3,851 Posts
ive ran mobil 1 and shell rotella T6. both are good oils but the rotella is a lil cheaper & imo just as good.

·
Registered
89 Posts
23,000 on my Speed Triple running Mobile1, 4T, 10W-40 and not a single problem. Started running it in the ZX10 as well, as soon as I bought the bike.

·
Banned
347 Posts
Mobile 1 4t 10w-40 for about 5 years now and i will never use anything else!

·
Registered
228 Posts
Mobile 1 synthetic racing oil is the only thing that I've ever had in my race bike, and I've never had one problem. I was pi$$ed when Wal-Mart stopped selling it, because they had a great price on it. Oh well. It's still worth the price somewhere else.

·
Banned