Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have searched and didnt find to much info. PLEASE help.
I only had one key when i bought the bike. I let my friend borrow the bike and he lost the key. I do own the bike and have the title. There is no silver tag with the key code. Bike is a 2006 ZX6.

PLEASE HELP
It is 1 am right now, so i will call the dealer tomorow but from what I read people say that the dealer will ask you to change all the parts and that they dont have record of the key code.

· Gen 5 Now!!
1,135 Posts
yes that is true. im a parts manager for a kawasaki dealership in ny and you will either have to replace all the locks or take out the ignition or fuel cap lock and bring it to a locksmith to see if he can cut you a key with either of them. better to use ignition lock though. if not the part # for a new lock set including ignition, gas lock and seat lock is 27045-5304 which supercedes to part # 27045-5336. the part is available through kawasaki and retails for $248.60 :sad: . DEALER COST is $149.16. or go on ebay and see if you can get a whole set. anything from
2005-2009 will work. its the same part # for those years. hope this helps a little. :cool:

· Registered
171 Posts
i lost my key during mardi gras this year. I loaded my bike up with paperwork in hand & a locksmith had my bike started with a key made from scratch in about 20-30 mins. the fee was $50 for 2 keys.

· Registered
322 Posts