Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm buying my first leather suit and I have the option of getting it with/without the race hump. My question is.......being new to the track as well as to leather suits, should I go ahead and get it since it's free? I know I don't "need" it but am I going to really feel a difference if it's there? Are there any disadvantages to having it on there? I don't see it being a huge advantage as I'm only a beginner and to be honest I don't think they look very good and if it isn't a big deal then I'm thinking about going without it. I just don't want to find myself down the road answering the question of "if you had a custom suit made why didn't you get a hump?"

·
Registered
463 Posts
I'm buying my first leather suit and I have the option of getting it with/without the race hump. My question is.......being new to the track as well as to leather suits, should I go ahead and get it since it's free? I know I don't "need" it but am I going to really feel a difference if it's there? Are there any disadvantages to having it on there? I don't see it being a huge advantage as I'm only a beginner and to be honest I don't think they look very good and if it isn't a big deal then I'm thinking about going without it. I just don't want to find myself down the road answering the question of "if you had a custom suit made why didn't you get a hump?"
get the hump.

·
Registered
438 Posts
Improved aerodynamics, helps prevent whiplash. Personally I like having as much added protection as possible, but its your money and suit.

·
Blitzkrieg
4,473 Posts
all of the above. plus if its perf it helps with air flow for cooling.

·
Dont mess wit White Ninja
5,932 Posts
^^^I agree with everyone above. Me personally it helps with the head/helmet shutter like another member above stated...Get it!!!

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #6