Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
2,059 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im open to opinions on this but this shit really burns me up. How could anyone, aside from some fucktard, think that a total newb or whatever youd call someone who has NEVER RIDDEN could learn how to ride a motorcycle in ONE HOUR?

07 Yamaha Vstar 650, GREAT STARTER BIKE! I'll teach U2 ride it!

I mean yea, it IS Craigslist and idiots abound but still, I sent a few pretty nasty texts to the person saying I hope they don't hurt/kill anyone with their shitty hour long "crash course". I honestly don't care how you learned to ride but if you learned from your sisters friends uncle or whoever in the backyard somewhere with a cruiser on grass or dirt or whatever backyard method you used - don't perpetuate things by teaching someone in that same fashion. AND don't ever think you can teach good fundamentals in one fucking hour! Don't know about some of you guys but I took my riding course pretty seriously and it taught me some really good habits. Holy fucking soapbox!!!:angryfire: Ok, im done

...for now:wink:

Oh yea and.......

"Am I wrong? Am I wrong here??"
...."No Walter you're just an Asshole!"
:thedude:

·
Registered
1,626 Posts
I hate selling motorcycles because I feel obligated to grill the people buying them over their ability, experience, and whether the have a motorcycle license. I realize that's probably not my responsibility but I won't sell it to someone if I think they are going to get hurt on it before they get out of my driveway.

·
Registered
1,667 Posts
I hate selling motorcycles because I feel obligated to grill the people buying them over their ability, experience, and whether the have a motorcycle license. I realize that's probably not my responsibility but I won't sell it to someone if I think they are going to get hurt on it before they get out of my driveway.
So then it would be safe to assume you don't recommend the ZX-10R as a first bike?:headshake: