Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I am new to the drag bike world and was wondering if I could get some help on a good set up for a gen 2. I see its really hard to find good parts for them except threw set people. I was also wondering if a zx12 head would fit and work properly on a 10 motor. if any one can help I would love the input the only thing done to my bike is it has been lowered by the previous owner. I am 5'6" and 135lbs with no gear.

·
Registered
727 Posts
6.50 should be no problem at all. First thing I would do is Regear it, strap the front for the strip and just get a lot of seat time and work on your 60'. Once you get things down then start adding more power mods to it, make it longer and what not. Biggest thing I see at the strip and I did this when I started out was I was killing myself trying to be a pro at the tree. Your time doesn't start until you take off so work on your launched before worrying about getting a great reaction time.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
ok thank you for the advise. I have been looking at sprockets and deciding what set up I think a -1/+2. and ok will do then.

·
Registered
1,361 Posts
find u some 6-9 used swingarm extensions, set on ebay for $125 tyd, -1+4, strap it, pull off a spark plug wire, and u'll go 6.50's stretched. seriousley, keeping the front end down launching or going full throttle is ur biggest obstacle stk wheelbase. we're just gonna put the 6.50's in the bank with a little seat time. welcome to motorcycle dragracing, think u will have fun and love it. been riding the gen 2 awhile or new to u? got a 45t rear alum vortex, i'll donate to use with the stk. 17 up front if will help u getting started. lmk.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #9