Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
formerly GHOST RIDER
2,131 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm working on an airbox modifiedcation since I have my bike tare down already. My question is "who will more air effect the performance?". My bike is stock except with a slip on & BMC air filter..Yea, I know (get a PC) but I'm cheap and broke..THANKS........

·
Registered
238 Posts
Dunk the box in silicone... Seriously try it...

Lol im workn on sealn up the box as well... I work in the clean air business and am very good at installing pressure gauges in airtight locations so Im gonna do some tests on how much pressure is gained through different modifications...

BUT I DONT KNOW IF THE CRANKCASE "HAS" TO BE CONNECTED TO THE AIRBOX!!! DOES IT??? CAN WE VENT THE CRANKCASE TO A NEUTRAL/OUTSIDE PRESSURE? THEN SEAL THAT AIRBOX CRANKCASE PORT?

·
formerly GHOST RIDER
2,131 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
THANKS 10, I have alot of reading to do. What I'm going to do is yank the air box out and mock up a voloisity stack style..I'll update how it goes, waiting for my tire to come in..

·
Registered
43 Posts
Dunk the box in silicone... Seriously try it...

Lol im workn on sealn up the box as well... I work in the clean air business and am very good at installing pressure gauges in airtight locations so Im gonna do some tests on how much pressure is gained through different modifications...

BUT I DONT KNOW IF THE CRANKCASE "HAS" TO BE CONNECTED TO THE AIRBOX!!! DOES IT??? CAN WE VENT THE CRANKCASE TO A NEUTRAL/OUTSIDE PRESSURE? THEN SEAL THAT AIRBOX CRANKCASE PORT?
Crankcase does not have to be vented to airbox. You might hear it more if its vented somewhere else.

·
Registered
4,682 Posts
vent it out the back of the bike. who wants vaporized oil with moisture in there motor?

·
Registered
238 Posts