Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Speed Freak
12,730 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
it was actually hard as shit to find a damn manual for my 04 250 but they sure as hell have it, the manual i got has all languages in it which kinda sucks but it still gave me all my vital carb info!!!!

i still wish it was a kawi :p lol

·
Registered
1,382 Posts
The Yamaha YZ250F is a solid, reliable bike... but the Kawi power hits harder and has nice firmer suspention. I had a 08 YZ450F last year..... went Kawi this year.

·
Speed Freak
12,730 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
ive been riding dirt for about 10 years and I used to ride my buds yz426 but recently I've been riding my other buddies crf250 and I really love the light weight of the bikes and 35-40hp outta these things is plenty of power to go out and have some fun. we have a small dirt track at his farm with some getting to be decent sized jumps....

if anything I've already read up about the good cam set ups on the yz's lol.....

·
Registered
1,382 Posts
Im heading to Buffalo NY in about an hour to go grab a 2009 CRF250 for my sons racing buddy... he is finally ditching the 2 stroke.

I just ordered a kit from Pro Circuit for my sons 09 KX250F...it includes,
-both race Cams
-Ti Valves
-shim kit
-Hi Comp piston/rings/pin/bearings
-hi flow water pump kit/with impeller
-some jet's
and he already has the full PC Ti exhaust

should be a fun little project.

I LOVE dirt bikes!!

·
Registered
1,382 Posts
BTW..... need pic's. You cant post that you bought a bike and not post pic's...thats the rule.

·
Registered
4,897 Posts
Im heading to Buffalo NY in about an hour to go grab a 2009 CRF250 for my sons racing buddy... he is finally ditching the 2 stroke.

I just ordered a kit from Pro Circuit for my sons 09 KX250F...it includes,
-both race Cams
-Ti Valves
-shim kit
-Hi Comp piston/rings/pin/bearings
-hi flow water pump kit/with impeller
-some jet's
and he already has the full PC Ti exhaust