Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok i know im going to get flamed for this but hear me out. I have been riding for about 6 years, ive had several bikes: 250, 500, 599, 636 and now my 10r. Im a good rider (no pro) i have done many track days as well as track schools and have always tried to improve my riding. one thing i have NEVER done is wheelie. i mean sure ive popped it up for a second or two, usually by accident. its never been something that really interested me. but now i want to learn. the question is should i learn on something other than my 10r? like maybe a dirtbike or a 600 or something. And yes i know some people are going to come in here and say i suck and that im a moron, but hey such is life. :dontknow:

·
Registered
1,041 Posts
On the 10r, its way easy. Its just not the most stable. OK., so stay in first gear, hit 5k rpm, close throttle, then open it back up abruptly. DO NOT GO WFO. Just open it back up to where you had it, but keep accelerating you will come to about a 45 degree. Keep your right foot on the brake, this will keep you from flipping. Shift as necessary. Now, im not a stunter, but stuntin is awsome, wheelies are scary at first, but you will get better, and more relaxed in doing so. Ride Safe!:thumbsup:

·
Registered
35 Posts