Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I took my 03 zx6 (636) to the strip the other night and my best time was 11.3 at 123mph. reaction time was .213 and i think the 60 foot was right at 2 seconds. the bike has a pipe and power commander on it. it was also lowered. are these good or bad times for a 636. with all my gear on i come in at 195 lbs. if it matters the air temp that night was almost 100 degrees, and this was my first time doing this...

thanks

bob

·
Registered
3,360 Posts
I'm no expert or anything but I'd say those are some pretty good times. I'm not sure if the 636's are faster than that or not.

·
Registered
286 Posts
Those are very good times for your first time at the strip for your bike. I see some guys on 1000s that have trouble running your ET their first time out. Keep practicing to get that 60ft time down and you'll be solid in the tens

Some good info at this link from everything to launching tips to bike mods. Mostly 600/636 guys.

http://www.kawiforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=52&order=desc

·
Registered
1,561 Posts
Those are very good times for your first time at the strip for your bike. I see some guys on 1000s that have trouble running your ET their first time out. Keep practicing to get that 60ft time down and you'll be solid in the tens

Some good info at this link from everything to launching tips to bike mods. Mostly 600/636 guys.

http://www.kawiforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=52&order=desc
:+1: on the 1000 guys not going that fast. Keep at it and you will get faster. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thanks for the info. any idea what kind of gearing i could change to that might help out. as it sits now it is still running the stock gears..

bob

·
Registered
286 Posts
thanks for the info. any idea what kind of gearing i could change to that might help out. as it sits now it is still running the stock gears..

bob
You're welcome!