Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4,049 Posts
Lil Sal said:
what is your 1000ss zx10r geared and what rwhp is it making on prostar spec fuel?
Right now it's 16/39. My bike made 174rwhp on U4. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
463 Posts
damn kenny , chris must have really done a killer tune on that thing....

I'm thinkin bout dropping a tooth in front myself as soon as i can get some green backs and by some speedlinks...

Congrats on the last few runs bro , youre really makin waves in prostar....:mrgreen:

·
Registered
4,049 Posts
GreenMachine666 said:
damn kenny , chris must have really done a killer tune on that thing....

I'm thinkin bout dropping a tooth in front myself as soon as i can get some green backs and by some speedlinks...

Congrats on the last few runs bro , youre really makin waves in prostar....:mrgreen:
Yeah, Chris Hill at Performance Psycle is the man when it comes to tuning bikes. :thumbsup:

Thanks man, I'm still learning. :helmet:

·
Registered
482 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
ive been thinkin about trying to make a few events....my bike made 172 on 93pump gas...itl go consistent 40's-50's with a few in the 30's....i think thats enuff to at least go a round or two in 1000ss.....i know itl be faster w fuel

·
Registered
4,049 Posts
Lil Sal said:
ive been thinkin about trying to make a few events....my bike made 172 on 93pump gas...itl go consistent 40's-50's with a few in the 30's....i think thats enuff to at least go a round or two in 1000ss.....i know itl be faster w fuel
Nice, but is this at 3" height. It makes a difference, believe me.

The last few Prostar races the 1000SS field has been tight. 9.2's-.3's and then a couple .4's. There is only one Prostar race left this year in Gainesville, FL.

·
Registered
482 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
no this is at 2".....but also w pump gas....im hoping when i add the inch to be legal the the additional power the fuel will make will cover me. why did they ever change from 3" to 2"

·