Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,624 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What kind of grip level can I expect from these tire's. I have never used them before. Ofcourse these are going on my track bike. I would never consider using them on the street as they are touted as dot race tires.

·
Registered
2,164 Posts
What kind of grip level can I expect from these tire's. I have never used them before. Ofcourse these are going on my track bike. I would never consider using them on the street as they are touted as dot race tires.
Have you used track specific tires before? You'll be using warmers?

·
Registered
44 Posts
The 211 is a good tire. The new GPA Pro is a much nicer tire. I have logged hundreds of laps on 211. As mentioned they dont do well in the cold (sub 60). They wear very well. As far as grip goes, they are very stiff and give good feedback. You will always know what the tire is doing if you are tuned in.

So, much better grip than you can get with any street tire. Need warmers unless its very hot and even then need a warmup lap. Was the AMA tire for years.

·
Registered
1,624 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Have you used track specific tires before? You'll be using warmers?

I have used the SC 2 Pirelli slicks in the past. I will be using warmers for sure. I have been using the Q3's but got a great deal on the 211's.

·
Registered
1,624 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
The 211 is a good tire. The new GPA Pro is a much nicer tire. I have logged hundreds of laps on 211. As mentioned they dont do well in the cold (sub 60). They wear very well. As far as grip goes, they are very stiff and give good feedback. You will always know what the tire is doing if you are tuned in.

So, much better grip than you can get with any street tire. Need warmers unless its very hot and even then need a warmup lap. Was the AMA tire for years.

Thanks for the feedback. It will be interesting to see the difference after being on Q3's for awhile.

·
Registered