Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

Have a gen 5, have the woolich USB box, just pikced up a graves slip on, can anyone point me in the direction of a flash I can download, or what I have to do to "tune" for the slip on?

I will also be taking out the intake blade and all the things like people recommend.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Slip on or 3/4 system? I don't think a slip on would make any difference whatsoever other than weight. There are maps on the woolich site for various combinations. The maps are customer submitted and the vetting process is unclear, so take them with a grain of salt. Also many of them reference a specific air filter and fuel octane. Read the notes. I'm brand new to woolich, so I'm learning this stuff as I go. I also noticed things in advanced settings like O2 sensor delete, pair delete, etc don't seem to stay in the bin file when it's downloaded from the woolich site and applied to your map. But I might be doing it wrong.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm only doing a slip on for now. I've tuned cars before, so at least I'm familiar with the whole process, I just dont know where to start with bikes and want to learn. I'm not a hardcore racer, just looking to do the usual mods and have a few innocent track days.

·
Registered
55 Posts
I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong, but a slip on doesn't add power or need tuning so far as I know. You're better off spending the cash on a full body tattoo of a good looking person. At least I would be.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
From what I've read if you do a cat delete/slip on, it requires a tune or it runs too rich...something along those lines.. Was just checking with the forum to make sure. When everything is fly by wire and electronically controlled it needs calibrated to run properly.

·
Registered
55 Posts