Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm new to this reflash ecu thing. I was wondering if anyone knows for the 2004 zx10 if the reflash gets more gains overall or would the powercommander? Thanks for any Help.

·
REPOST Enforcement Mod
13,616 Posts
No, not really. There's not much to be gained HP wise on the earlier models with the ECU flash. Fueling and timing bump are about the only things that can be done and it's not going to make a big difference over using the piggyback equipment such as a PCV.

·
Registered
3,788 Posts
Ima have to disagree with you guys i noticed alot more when i had my ecu flash over pc... Beside fueling, addin timing you can increase revlimiter on the gen1 which is worth couple of hp there.

·
Registered
2,823 Posts
Ima have to disagree with you guys i noticed alot more when i had my ecu flash over pc... Beside fueling, addin timing you can increase revlimiter on the gen1 which is worth couple of hp there.

Throw up your before and after dyno sheet, lets see what you got. Or did you just "feel" more power?

·
Bloo Moderator
23,742 Posts
Throw up your before and after dyno sheet, lets see what you got. Or did you just "feel" more power?
ZxRacer is one of the fastest SWB guys in the Country if you look at his mods, his weight I think he knows by looking at his time slips where the power is coming from....just saying. :wink:

·
Registered
390 Posts
Hey ZX Racer, If you dont mind my asking, what type of timing did you add when you flashed your 1stGen?

·
Registered
1,255 Posts