Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just what the title says. I have changed this on every bike I've owned, usually bc I install a fender eliminator, flush mounts, or integrated LED tail light.

Now after installing a fender eliminator on my 2016, I have the fast signals problem so I went and bought the new relay. Problem is, all I can find online is an exploded parts view and not a howto for changing it.

Is it still on the right side near the battery or can someone give me some direction please? I'd rather ask and do it quickly than to start taking it apart only to waste a bunch of time.

I would post this in the howto but it wouldn't let me create a post there. I assume a mod will move it there if the post proves helpful. This is my first post here, but I've been riding Ninjas since 2003 (my first was a '98 ZX9R).

·
Registered
966 Posts
Did the signals flash too fast for you? I have an R&g fender eliminator and their aero led indicators. They sell a piece that lowers flash rate (forget what it's called) I haven't installed yet and am hoping it's fine without messing with it

·
REPOST Enforcement Mod
'16 ZX-10R KRT
15,732 Posts
There's no way around it if you bought an electronic flasher. Gotta pull the tank. The other option is wiring in some resistors to increase the load and allow the stock flasher to think all is normal. Those could be wired in near the taillight or turn signals. But you'll have to put them in a location that won't cause any damage since they will get hot.

The easiest and best option is to leave them alne and let them flash fast. It won't hurt anything and is more of an attention getter to other cars and traffic. It's not that big of a deal.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·