Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here is a vid of my first track day! All I ask is if you dont want to watch the whole thing (kinda long) then at least watch from 10min on! I felt really good through there! I played with different mounts, but LOVED this one!

Track was at VIR. Had a great time expecialy since I had NEVER ridden a track before! WOW was it unreal!!! :badteeth: Did most of the track in 2nd-3rd. First lap I was just getting the rubber warm, but I think its pretty good after that. The video is of my 4th 17min session out! Let me know what you guys think? Be gental though, im just learning!

Enjoy!
http://videos.streetfire.net/video/VIR-North-Course-Side-Cam_695216.htm

·
Registered
499 Posts
Is that the wide angle hero cam? I do the samething and check it about 8 times before i start. LOL can't see that little red light for shit.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yea its a gopro wide. Sweet camra for the money! Deff cant see the red light tho! All n all I think I did pretty good for my first time out? I was in the lowest of 4 groups since I had never been on track before. Some of us "beginner group" guys (and gals) we hanging out between sessions n when they saw me watching this vid on my laptop they were like WHOLY $h!t!?! Haha! Good times for sure. Im going to try to make a level one school soon! I couldnt believe how great the stock bt16's felt out there! (30psi F/R) I'll post up some pics of them off my phone!

Any advice for next time from the "track guys?" Im really iinterested in what you guys think of my video???

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Preps not too bad there. All you need to do for beginners class is remove mirrors/tape lights/safety wire the oil filter/remove plate(I saw a bunch just taped over)run water/water wetter/zip tie passenger pegs. You only have to high temp seal the oil drain plug and oil filler cap too. (Only beginners can though)