Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yes I know, another one of these threads :rolleyes:

I went to Byron, IL dragstrip Sunday and managed a [email protected] mph. 2.1 60ft was pretty crappy, though I was in the 111-112 mph range in the 1/8? I would post a timeslip but unfortunately there tower was struck by lightening and they only provided full print outs after everyone ran. 2006 10R, 155 lb rider, Stock ride height and wheel base. -1/+1 gearing with Yoshi slip-ons, gutted cat, PCIII(B.S. dynojet web tune) and DJ quickshift. I think the quickshifter was set a little too low because I kept missing 2nd. I only got 5 runs in all day, only a couple of which were actually good, full runs...

Any input on how it/I ran? I'm new to this drag stuff with bikes, but I honestly feel am a decent rider.

Thanks!

·
Registered
211 Posts
Get an www.NHRA.com license before you go nines . . .

Unless you don't mind being sent home !

140 mph is just moving right along.

With a 1.5 60' it'll be a nine.

Seat time & you'll get it.

Team WandL Racing.

Red, *<:){)-

·
Registered
2,137 Posts
That's a lot of MPH man, good job.

·
Registered
93 Posts
yup, you gotta get that 60 time down and you'll be doin fine. With those mods I am sure you bike is capable of much more. Just takes practice.

·
Registered
43 Posts
I am going out tomorrow night for the first time, too. Similar mods (no PCIII yet though) and 165.3rwhp.

Has anyone got any tips? I REALLY want to run 10's straight out. Oh, I am 235ish pounds.

·
Registered
506 Posts
Nice run, I want to take mine to the drag strip this summer. Hopefully I will get the courage to do so, lol.

·
Registered
1,764 Posts
Get an www.NHRA.com license before you go nines . . .

Unless you don't mind being sent home !

140 mph is just moving right along.

With a 1.5 60' it'll be a nine.

Seat time & you'll get it.

Team WandL Racing.