Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
456 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
okay I'm new to the all modding a bike up and all. I know ill be getting a power commander soon but I also will like to do other upgrades. what air filter do yall recommend? and what other mods other than power commander should I look for? on the performance side of it any feedback and help will be apreciated thanks :wink:

·
Registered
1,033 Posts
Hey man dont know to much about mods:dontknow: But i do know you get extra cc's when you put that mo hawk on your helmet:crackup:.Sorry dude i had too its a j/k though.I am in the same boat with the upgrades though.Next is some boots then what are a good set of frame sliders ???

·
Registered
456 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
haha yea i had a cbr and added a mohawk on ma helmet? y idk ha but oh well and its all good. lol. and yep ima do a power commander and frame sliders. I already have full exhaust system so yea i need some boots tho even tho thats not performance lol but safery first:)

·
Registered
208 Posts
K&N and get a full exhaust system.. Delete the butterflies, and drop a toooofff on the front sprocket.. WELCOME to the sight.. PS i love the mow hock your the guy that always gets the tickets lol

·
Custom Powder Coater
6,560 Posts
After the pclll u will need a exhaust most will tell you akro. bit get what u like and fits your budget . aor filter have piper cross other good one is bmc and dna has one. you wont notice anything but u can clean it.

·
Registered
801 Posts
haha yea i had a cbr and added a mohawk on ma helmet? y idk ha but oh well and its all good. lol. and yep ima do a power commander and frame sliders. I already have full exhaust system so yea i need some boots tho even tho thats not performance lol but safery first:)
+1

Worry about safety before speed. Also, use the search feature on here and lurk around the forums a bit. You will find ALL the information you will ever need.

·
Registered
456 Posts