Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I'm new to this forum and have learned a lot from the threads and posts you guys and gals have shared. I'm a expert racer and track day coach for N2 trackdays. I've recently purchased a used 2011 zx10 and plan on racing it next year. I'd like to hear the opinions of racers and track day guys and gals on what your using when it comes to traction control. Obviously an aftermarket TC allows you to adjust the TC per gear which is a stand out big difference but, are any of you using the factory TC for racing and trackdays? If so, tell me how well it works for you or how it holds you back or limits you. If the subject has already been discussed then I apologize, please delete and point me in the right direction to read up on this info.:dontknow:

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
2,929 Posts
Fireman and Dricked will chym in here I would say! Heaps of racers and track day gurus here, LDH is the parts dude and allways willing to help everyone too, Mike from RD great with parts and knowledge on performance parts! Honestly I could drop so many helpfull names and plus there is a mob I think in Italy or France that are flashing oem Ecu, s to full race spec that Joel has info on

·
Registered
225 Posts
Woolich now allows you to adjust all 3 TC modes in the ECU.

·
Registered
2,164 Posts
If the bike doesn't have it, get a kit ecu/harness. It's very simple to adjust the TC settings with the software provided and for $1200 it really cleans up the wiring making the bike easier to work on. Any tuner worth their weight can tune it (basically the same as the Yosh EMPro) as well removing the need for a PC, although some prefer the PC because it's easier to tune with. Also a QS is easily added with just a sensor, but I'm sure your aware of all this.