Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie. Just bought an '09 ZX-10R Lime Green SE. I can't decide on the exhaust! I want to get rid of the stock exhaust and I like the looks of the M4 GP S/O, but I'm afraid it will be too loud. Can anyone help this newbie with some exhaust advice? :dontknow:

·
Registered
874 Posts
From the newbie section:

Which is the best exhaust for my 10R?

NO ONE CARES. There is not one perfect exhaust for the 10r. If you're lookin for extra hp you're nuts to begin with so who cares about that. If you want sound, D&D is loud and typically the shorter the pipe the louder it will be.

Get what exhaust YOU think looks best and leave it at that. it doesn't matter what anyone else thinks. MOST all aftermarket exhausts will out last your time with the 10r so IMO, thats not a factor.

If you get a full system you will need a pcIII and remaping. IMHO a s/o is best for most folks.

·
Registered
9 Posts
I have an '08 and I first went with a Jardine GP1 because I like the megaphone GP look. The Jardine replaces the muffler and the muffler chamber under the engine, connecting to the header pipes. This was really loud. I felt pretty obnoxious. I decided to go with the Hotbodies Growler MGP and I really like it. It retains the muffler chamber under the engine so that keeps it quieter. It has a deeper, slightly louder tone. Probably any slip-on that retains the chamber underneath will not be so loud.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #6