Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys

I live in a hot country and would like to know from u guys which is the more preferable coolant for me.

My country don't have 4 seasons here.Through out the year is summer.

If using water wetter what is the correct ratio to mix?

How much of the water wetter is needed for the zx-10r radiator?

Anyone using Motul Inugel Expert here?

http://www.motul.com.au/product_lin...ugel_expert.jpg

Peace.

·
Registered
525 Posts
I am no expert since I just started using both these products last summer. The Water Wetter seems to be a better and cheaper option for you if you don't have to worry about cold/freezing weather. It costs less, accepted at tracks and is a simple 50/50 mix. Engine Ice is pricey but protects from freezing. Engine Ice is not mixed at all, it replaces the coolant/water mix 100%.

·
Supercharged Mod
4,392 Posts
If you are not doing track days I would stick with standard coolant/water mixture. It not only lowers the freezing point but also raises the boiling point.

I've found that standard green coolant will lead to deposits in the cooling system over time, but Volkswagen G12 coolant will not (phosphate-free and without the problems of Dexcool). I switched mine over to that. If you switch it, you must *completely* flush the system, because this stuff is not compatible with the standard green stuff. Available at any VW dealer.

If you ARE doing track days or racing, you'll have to check the rulebook of whoever is organizing them. Water mixed with WaterWetter is accepted everywhere that I know of, but Engine Ice may not be.

·
Supercharged Mod
4,392 Posts
steves87 said:
The Water Wetter seems to be a better and cheaper option for you if you don't have to worry about cold/freezing weather. It costs less, accepted at tracks and is a simple 50/50 mix.