Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought my bike 2014 10r with 109 miles. Came with r77d yoshi pipe with cat-delete. The exhaust servo cables are gone, servo is still there and I don't see a servo buddy. My question is my bike DOES NOT get FI light so does that mean my ECU was reflashed? My bikes traction control goes to 1 every time ignition is turned off.

Lastly, I live about 60 miles from Guhl Motors but I'm thinking Zbout buying Woolich Racing software. If I go with the WR setup will it allow me to reflash my own ECU easily and do the same as Guhl would do?
Does it come with data logging software so I can tune my own bike? I'm not real computer savvy so is the WR software easy to learn and tune?

Thank you for any and all info you can share or help me with. I'm new to this whole tuning stuff.

·
Registered
69 Posts
I bought my bike 2014 10r with 109 miles. Came with r77d yoshi pipe with cat-delete. The exhaust servo cables are gone, servo is still there and I don't see a servo buddy. My question is my bike DOES NOT get FI light so does that mean my ECU was reflashed? My bikes traction control goes to 1 every time ignition is turned off.

Lastly, I live about 60 miles from Guhl Motors but I'm thinking Zbout buying Woolich Racing software. If I go with the WR setup will it allow me to reflash my own ECU easily and do the same as Guhl would do?
Does it come with data logging software so I can tune my own bike? I'm not real computer savvy so is the WR software easy to learn and tune?

Thank you for any and all info you can share or help me with. I'm new to this whole tuning stuff.
If the servo is still there, I believe that bike is unflashed. Woolich products are top notch, and require basic skills to get it done. Plus for the gen 4 woolich offer the race tool package that includes quick shifter, launch control and pit limiter functions.

·
Registered
1,087 Posts