Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wanted to get a damper, but with the holidays the wife doesn't want me to spend any $$$ on the 10 :cry: , so I seen a busa damper in my buddy's garage just getting dusty. I asked if I can play with it, he says go ahead. When I got home, I was in the garage saying to myself, I know that I can a place on the 10 for it. Well this is what I finally came up with...
I made the mounting brackets at work this morning, it's made from 14 gauge, type 304 stainless steel (I'm an engineer for a sheetmetal firm, and I'm their resident CAD expert :cool: ). Now to hit the twisties in the AM to see if it helps. I have to tell someone because once the wife knew it was just my labor, she says "That's nice, what's it for ?" I just wanted to share with people that knows what it's for.

Ed

Attachments

·
Bloo Moderator
23,742 Posts
Love ingenuity, and applaud your work, but being from Sacramento I know how times can be tough these days and especially in the Bay Area, so not slamming you but I do have to question how you could get those levers first before a damper. Just my .02 but that would have been the better mod in the first place. :wink:

·
Registered
1,795 Posts
It looks really good but how does it work??? :dontknow:
Can it handle the 10????

Good job on the brackets and all. :wink:

Keep us posted on how it works. :beer:

·
Registered
583 Posts
bluedevil said:
Love ingenuity, and applaud your work, but being from Sacramento I know how times can be tough these days and especially in the Bay Area, so not slamming you but I do have to question how you could get those levers first before a damper. Just my .02 but that would have been the better mod in the first place. :wink:
:spit: Salute and slam in the same post ! here's to you,,,you tight wad engineer! :beer: :beer: :beer:

·
Registered
1,634 Posts
I am impressed too... A DIY that doesn't look Ghetto.